h1

Catch up

June 30, 2007

Trying to play a little catch up here with the posts, I’ve been busy the last couple of days doing yard work (laying down sod, etc) for the new house so I haven’t had to much extra free time. Haven’t had a chance to play many games the last two days, itching to play some EQ2 and Condemned. I think I am getting close to the end of Condemned, and while I am disappointed it will be over, I am slightly relieved as well! This is one game I can tell I will be replaying again soon, especially with all of the new information about the second game being released. I can’t wait!

Gaming, unfortunately, is going to have to wait. The girlfriend and I are heading to the airport with her little sister to send her back home today, and then she is going to be spending the night and some of Sunday with me. I’m sure I will be to distracted to be playing with anything, other than her that is! (Ha!) This long distance thing is killing me.

Her replacement mother board finally came and I put the computer back together, and thank the lord it worked. I was right in thinking it was a MB problem. She’ll be so excited to have her Sims back! My new computer is sadly sitting at the local Fedex, where it has been for to days with the tag ‘Not due for delivery’. Bastards can’t deliver it even though it is there just because I didn’t shell out a few more dollars. Way to go.

Veronica Mars is coming to a close. Two episodes left is all I have, and I am going to enjoy every last second. I really love the series now, and with each episode I watch, I become more disappointed that it has been canceled and that season three wont be out until October.

Ah well.. Such is life. Could be worse!

Leave a Reply

