h1

Like Clockwork

June 24, 2007

So of course I go the distance between posts, leaving my loyal fans (HA!) out in the cold as to what I have been doing. My summer semester is over (A-, and B!) and I am at home bumming around the new house, doing yard work and such. I was pretty darn sick during the last two weeks of the five week course though, and this resulted in me dropping off the face of the earth, including playing WoW. Yes I’ve yet again left the game, and I feel really bad because my guild is great, and I hate leaving them. I have just lost the motivation to play, and my two week absence did NOT help that at all. I managed to get Jerrek to level 59 and out into the outlands. I thought that maybe that would inspire me to play some more, but the drab Hellfire Peninsula just didn’t do it for me. Both Jerrek and Joridel (my 60 undead warrior) are sitting out there in the event that I return, and they have over 1k gold sitting on them. If I was smart I’d sell the account to someone who was looking to get back into the game, but just wanted to start the Burning Crusade content right away. Alas I am not.

If I quit Wow, then what have I been playing lately, you ask? Well I am finally giving my 360 some love, playing some Condemned that I managed to track down at the shitty little circuit city in town. I wont lie either, the game scares the bejesus out of me. I am aware that it isn’t a very long game, so I am only playing it in chunks, one level a day, but I am enjoying it immensely. I was overjoyed when I heard a sequel to the game is being made. In addition to Condemned, the 360 has been seeing some more action in the DVD department. A few weeks ago I picked up seasons one and two of Veronica Mars for $40, and just started watching them when I got home from school. I blew through the first season and am working on the second right now, trying to pace myself so I don’t finish it all at once. Needless to say I am hooked, and I absolutely love the character development of the show. I actually care about what happens and who does what, and after the episodes end, all I want to do is watch the next one. Season three (the final season /cry) will not be released until the end of October.

In other news, I am going stir crazy not seeing the girlfriend. Having to be in a long distance relationship is rough, especially after seeing the person every day for nearly a year. I will be seeing her next weekend hopefully, so I am really looking forward to that. Should have some special deliveries coming soon, a new motherboard the the girlfriend’s broken computer, and my very own brand new computer! I’ll throw up some pics and specs for it once it’s actually here, but that wont arrive until sometime in the beginning of July.

While I have lost my urge to play WoW, I am not out of the MMO loop all together. I had actually been thinking about Everquest 2 again for the past month, but really couldn’t do anything about it while at school, due to the fact I only had my laptop with me. Now that I am back at home with my PC, and fueled further by the thought of a newer even beefier rig coming soon, I went out and bought the newest expansion, Echoes of Faydwer. I just started it up today, and I’ll be posting a full review/update style post soon with my impressions of the new area, with my new half elf warden character. My Iksar monk is still there, sitting peacefully at level 25. To my great joy he is even on the server that I want to play on so I am sure once I get back into the rhythm of the game again I will give him another shot.

That’s all for now I think, I am about to go play my daily level of Condemned (and hopefully not mess my pants in the process.)

Leave a Reply

