h1

In Other News..

February 1, 2007

Figured I would talk about something other than WoW for a minute! The 360 hasn’t been getting the love it deserves the last couple of days, and I’m not sure if it’s just because I don’t have any more single player portions of games I need to beat, or if I am just in a rut. I did manage to break the 7000 gamer score mark though, which I am very proud of! I did this gaining an achievement on Heavy Weapon, and then my second to last achievement on Uno!

I don’t remember mentioning playing the Crackdown demo yet, but that turned out to be a BLAST. Much better than I had anticipated anyways. I really and considering buying it, I just have to figure out how to. I may end up having to trade in Smackdown Vs Raw, and something else. Possibly Test Drive. The GRAW 2 demo also dropped, and that one turned out to disappoint me more than I had expected. Now I didn’t care for the first game, but after seeing how it left out what I was hoping would be staples from RS:V, it just sealed the deal that I wont be purchasing that title.

This week has gone by pretty fast I think, I don’t know if it’s because I have not been putting in the extra effort I should (especially in math) but I cant believe it is Thursday already. This weekend is going to go by REALLY fast for me, the girlfriends parents are coming in on Saturday (or Friday?!) and Saturday also happens to be our Anniversary (Five years together!). Sadly, it is also the UFC PPV night, and I am going out of town with some friends to watch it. She’s not to thrilled about that. I promised to make it up to her though. Sunday is the Super Bowl, which is huge because being in Indiana I am a Colts fan, and being from the Chicago area, I know lots of Bears fans, so the tension is running high around here. I cannot wait for that game!

Since I haven’t plugged a podcast in awhile, I figured this is the perfect time to mention a new one. Sadly this also means I have to bring up World of Warcraft again, because the podcast I want to talk about is “The Legendary Thread”, 1up.com’s new World of Warcraft Podcast. Here is a link to their page http://www.1up.com/do/my1Up?publicUserId=5829624, which has links to each podcast, or you can subscribe through iTunes like me! I’ll through it in the podcast section soon so it will always be there. Anyways, this podcast is great because it features such people as Luke Smith, Jeff Green, Skip, and others from the Ziff Davis network (1up, EGM, GFW, etc) that I already love to listen to. If you have any interest in World of Warcraft, or like me, just love to listen to these guys talk, check it out!

I don’t remember if I mentioned that I finished Omega or not, but I finally got through that book. It was good, but I started to lose interest at the end, and that just killed the chance of buying the next one in the series for me. I DID however pick up the newest book in the Halo series (Halo: Ghost of Onyx http://www.amazon.com/Ghosts-Onyx-Halo-Eric-Nylund/dp/0765315688/sr=8-1/qid=1170366294/ref=pd_bbs_1/103-9527846-5838210?ie=UTF8&s=books), and have been enjoying the hell out of it. I only read at night before bed, and I have to say this book has made me stay up later than I’ve been wanting to. Once I’ve finished it I plan to pick up the next book in the Warcraft series that I just found out had come out. It’s titled Rise of the Horde http://www.amazon.com/Horde-World-Warcraft-Christie-Golden/dp/0743471385/sr=1-10/qid=1170366399/ref=sr_1_10/103-9527846-5838210?ie=UTF8&s=books and I am pretty psyched about it because of the Warcraft kick I am currently in.

Now that I’ve gotten books out of the way, it’s back to video games. Today I found out that next week, FINAL FANTASY VI (III) is coming out for the GBA, and it just made me cry because I have no money to buy it! I have been waiting for this one for awhile now, and it really snuck up on me. I’ve mentioned in other blog posts about how I’ve been needing something to play on my DS (Magical Star Sign was a BUST) and this would be the perfect thing, regardless of the fact that it is a GBA game. Ah well.. Any trade ins I may do HAVE to go to Crackdown, so this game is just going to have to wait.

That’s all for just right now. Maybe I’ll post more today, or maybe not! Later!

Leave a Reply

