h1

Hoboy..

January 18, 2007

I think I broke by blog! Haha, well I might as well make a post while I wait, I was messing around with Flickr and trying to figure out how to get the thing to meld with my Blog. After merging them and sending a test entry through Flickr, my blog itself wont load. So here I am, waiting to see what will happen.

Anyways, speaking of Flickr, I uploaded a few pictures from FFXI of my character, who I have proudly leveled up to 6 so far! I am not sure if I care for white mage to much, but I will give it a shot. I figure I’d at least see what it is like to player a healer in a group before I make any decisions about switching jobs. I’ll tell you what though, the world of FFXI is not very new player friendly, and the running speed is starting to get on my nerves.

On other gaming news, I finally got around to beating Rainbow Six Vegas’ single player mode! On top of that, I am working through Gears of War on insane Co-Op with a buddy of mine, trying to grab the achievements for Dom while I’m at it. I’ve also been trying to skim the top of Test Drive a bit too. So much to do and not nearly enough time to do it.

Today is the Girlfriend’s 19th birthday, so I am taking her out to dinner soon. Just killing some time while I wait. After that I have to cram on some math for my first quiz of the semester tomorrow. I cannot WAIT for that to be done and over with, I have a feeling I’ll be needing a few drinks by the time classes are done tomorrow.

Looks like the Flickr test worked, but it doesn’t show any pictures yet. I was hoping to figure out how to get that slide show of photos posted onto my blog. Ah, one step at a time I guess.

While I’m at it, I am hoping to get some new pictures of myself taken, one for my face book, but maybe I’ll throw some up on the blog. I’m really wanting to show off my new hat that I am deeply in love with!

That’s all for now, hopefully I’ll get something working here soon.

Leave a Reply

