h1

Bah..

October 26, 2006

Since I forgot to mention this last time I’m throwing it in now. EA has once again pushed the bar for how greedy a company can get. To make just a short list of the crap they are doing: Tigerwood’s 07 for the 360 lets you buy what are eccentrically cheats online with Microsoft points. When I say cheat, I mean it in the term that what you purchase can be unlocked buy just, get this, PLAYING THE GAME. They are justifying this by saying some people don’t have the time to play through it, and just want to enjoy everything they can right away. If those people don’t have enough time to sit there and unlock a few things while PLAYING THE GAME, then they need to find a new hobby all together. After this we have the Battlefield 2142 fiasco, where EA has put software in the game that monitors what websites you visit, in order to better market advertisements IN GAME to you. Yes folks, not only do you have to pay full price for this game, but you must also endure being monitored online and having to deal with in game advertisements. Back to the Xbox Live Marketplace, the upcoming EA release Godfather will be the first game to offer “consumable” purchases (shocking, that EA would be the pioneer??). Yes for a sum of points you can buy three different tiers of in game money to spend, and once it’s gone, it’s gone. This brings me to my conclusion; I am not buying any more EA products. Sure, one person is not going to make the difference, especially when we are talking about software giant Electronic Arts, but I can feel better about myself, knowing I don’t have to deal with their bullshit anymore.

Seeing as I am on a Nintendo DS kick right now, I suppose I will talk about a DS focused podcast this time around. Today I will mention DS Life, which is a young podcast in the sense that they only have six episodes up so far. I enjoy listening to the two hosts, Edgar and Lloyd, talk about the DS and other things that they are interested in at the moment. It is nice to have a podcast that does focus their attention on the platform and it’s games, because it doesn’t get enough else ware. They do lose track of themselves though and talk about other things, such as the other platforms, but I actually enjoy these parts of all of the podcasts that I listen to, because it seems like it’s just a bunch of guys sitting around talking about games, which is something I can relate to. It makes me respect their opinions and views more, and this goes for almost all of the podcasts I listen to.

Anyways had a pretty uneventful day yesterday. Played WoW almost all day when I should have been working on school stuff, ended up missing LOST. Had a Scholomance and a Molten Core run, both of which I didn’t get any drops. Two set pieces dropped for me, and a nice shield, but those were quickly given to the top three tanks (how they decided who was what is beyond me) without anyone rolling on them (we are JUST starting a DKP system with that run, and everything else that dropped last night was rolled on), and then claimed it was for the good of the group, and that the rest of us would get equipped faster. Yeah whatever, I just don’t want to see this crap keep happening. That’s my little rant for the day, there is more to it but I’ve thought about it enough and I’m over it, time to focus on something else.

The Ultimate Fighter is on tonight, and is going to kick ass as usual I am sure. Not much else to say at the moment, if I think of anything I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

