h1

I’ve got no Idea

October 25, 2006


Okay so it’s been a few days since I posted last, just a quick update from last time, didn’t go see the movie, BUT I had a good weekend none the less. Haven’t accomplished to much in WoW since then other than running through LBRS to finish the first part of the Onyxia attunement. Supposedly another MC run tonight, hopefully it does go down because I am looking forward to it! Our guild Epilogue recently merged with the guild Disruption, and now there is a ridiculous number of 60’s in the guild. The problem is even though there are enough people to run stuff now, nothing is really happening. The guys from the old guild seem to stick together, and no one really says anything in guild chat. One of the guys from the old guild was preaching to me about how the guild would dissolve within two weeks, but I think he was just a naysayer. I’m going to give it a chance, and hope it sticks, I think we all just need to grow together a little more, get a few runs under our belt as a group. I did want to mention my great disappointment upon hearing that Burning Crusade has been pushed back to January. I was looking forward to playing that this Christmas, but I suppose this just gives me more time to do all of the old world stuff that I haven’t experienced yet, and finish getting my first dungeon armor set, even though it will become obsolete so quickly with the new items.

I’ve had a link to Threadless in my links section for awhile now, but haven’t ordered from there in awhile. That is until yesterday! They sent me an email saying that another $10 Tshirt sale was going on and I ended up ordering two more shirts, Pandamonium, and The Communist Party. I’ll throw some pictures up for the blog post so you can check em out. The sale is still going on so take advantage of it while you can!

I’ve been throwing more ridiculous amounts of time into Emerald, with a list of things that I want to accomplish before I open up Leafgreen. I’m at 68:30 time wise, and I’ll leave it at that heh.

Time to pimp out a new Podcast for you, today I’m mentioning the EGM Live Podcast, which frequently plays host to some of the cast members of 1UP Yours, my podcast of choice. I’ve heard people refer to EGM live as 1UP Lite, or 1UP 0.5, and while it isn’t AS good, I think it has a different all around feeling than it’s sister show. EGM Live of course has a focus on the magazine, so if you are a reader this makes for a good supplement. I’ve thrown up a link for the podcast, if you don’t use iTunes.

Fall break is closing in fast, and I am going home for at least a day or two to see my family and pick up some winter clothes, but I’ll be back shortly. Don’t think that this is going to keep me from posting, in fact I’ll probably be on here twice as much, for the simple fact that literally ALL of my stuff is here at the dorms, to the point where my room is virtually empty. My parents gave away my bed and dressers because we are building a new house, and they didn’t want to have to transport all of the furniture. I will have my laptop, which can run WoW, and of course my DS with my, so I wont be lacking to much. It will give me enough to have something interesting to talk about anyways.

Clubhouse Games is still getting attention from my DS, and I managed to pull myself away from the Stamp mode to check out Mission mode, and found a whole new section to waste time on! Mission mode works in a different enough way than stamp mode in that instead of traversing upon a board, not being able to pick your games, you can select whatever you want to play (within the options they give you) under which difficulty level you choose to try, and then you must complete their specific objective, which usually involved completing the game with a specific score, or under a specific time. Upon doing so it unlocks new icons for you to use in multiplayer. Again this brings me back to the wifi adapter, I can’t wait to get my hands on one and take this sucker online!

Toys R Us has a Buy 2 Get 1 Free deal going on, and I am dieing to take advantage of it to pick up Brain Age and Big Brain Academy, but alas I am broke, and buying the two Tshirts didn’t help at all..

That’s all for now, if I think of anything else I’m sure I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

