h1

Bed?

October 21, 2006

Okay, I am writing this at 3:30 in the morning, so forgive me if I sound loopy. I did end up buying Clubhouse Games, for the Nintendo DS, and the girlfriend and I gave it a whirl not to long ago. I played it by myself for about fifteen minutes earlier, when I had just bought it, but didn’t really get far into it. It has three main single player options, free play, which lets you pick and of the games and have a go at it against computer opponents. The second option is Stamp mode, where I spent most of my solo time. This particular mode send you through specified games on certain difficulty, and you have to complete them to earn three stamps, in order to move on to the next one. You get three stamps for winning, and one for loosing. So in theory, even if you suck at the game, as long as you lose three times you can move on. I can see how it will still be a pain in the ass in some of the really long time based games, but I like that play mode none the less. The third option, called Mission, I have not yet tried, so I’ll write something up on it layer. Multiplayer if where this game is really going to shin though. It can get very competitive, and equally as addicting, and that was just with the girlfriend and I dueling it out against each other and sometimes CPU opponents. I cannot imagine how much fun it would be online using the wifi connection, which the game is enabled for, and also has a built in picto-chat. This gives us another reason to pick up the USB wifi dongle for the DS soon, the main reason is that the girlfriend wants to visit other towns in Animal Crossing. So if anyone out there (ever reads this) wants to exchange friend codes, once we get the dongle we will be playing some DS games online! Time for bed..

Leave a Reply

