h1

Again!

October 20, 2006

Ah what to talk about today.. Last night was pretty fun, watched some UFC with my buddy, my boy Matt Serra won just like I knew he would! Before that we watched a bunch of episodes of Scrubs Season 4 on DVD, which has got to be one of my all time favorite shows.

I went and did my scheduling for next semester, and hopefully I get the times I have picked out. No more late night classes, or 8AM classes woohoo!! Right now I am in the process of doing laundry. After I toss my clothes in the dryer it’s off for a shower, and then it should be right around the time that the girlfriend gets off of work. At the moment before I go switch things around I am listening to the CAGcast, or the Cheap Ass Gamer Podcast (located here, if you don’t have iTunes http://www.cheapassgamer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=111839 ), and playing Pokemon Emerald some more. I am up to 86, got my last gym badge, and am working my way to the Elite four. Time is currently 58 hours and 30ish minutes. I’ll post my final team before I take them on.

Tonight the girlfriend and I are just going to hang out and spend some time together, since we haven’t seen much of each other this week. We saw each other twice earlier today, and both times neither of us were in very good moods, and I don’t think we helped each other out. After she gets off work hopefully all of the stress will be gone and we can both unwind. I know we are both aching for some alone time, so that may help too! 😉

The guild is supposedly running Molten Core again tonight, which they ran yesterday and took down another boss, but I’m not going to risk ruining the night with the girlfriend by trying to go with them. She does have some movie that’s going to be on TV tonight that she wants to watch, which I have no interest in. I did tell her she could watch it here though, so maybe if I am lucky the two things coincide and I can go to MC while she watches her show. We’d both be happy!

I’m going to make that run to Best Buy tonight, once the girlfriend does come back, but I still haven’t decided on what I am going to purchase. I know she enjoyed messing around with Big Brain Academy when we found the demo on a display unit somewhere, but I also think she might enjoy the multiplayer games that are on the Clubhouse Games.. Then there is the whole $10 difference.. Oy, I’ll let you know how things go later on, it’s about time to go throw my stuff in the dryer.. Later!

Leave a Reply

